民有异象,民就发旺
首页 / 关于我们 /

使命宣言

城市丰收的使命宣言,代表了我们事工的精髓及我们会众的心跳:

建立一间强盛的教会,
其间充满信心纯洁的属灵气氛,
每个会友都参与服事
门训他们遵守神的大诫命
完成主的大使命
文化职任

基要信心教义

CHC的基要信心教义共有17项以圣经为根基的宣言,旨在表明我们对基督徒事工的信念和价值观,在这个敬拜神的大家庭中带来明确和合一。

  1. 我们相信神所默示,全备且公认的圣经正典。圣经是完全无误的,也是我们所有信仰和行为唯一且最终之权威准则。(提后3:16;林前2:13)
  2. 我们相信永活真神,祂显明自己是独一的,并拥有三个位格:圣父、圣子、圣灵,三个位格各有特性,却又不可分开。(太28:19;林后13:14)
  3. 我们相信创世记所记载的人类受造、试炼,以及堕落。人因自己在属灵上完全的堕落,如今无法承受神的义。(罗5:12,18)
  4. 我们相信主耶稣基督,是全人类的救主,从圣灵感孕,由童女马利亚所生,是完全的神,也是完全的人。(路1:26-35;约1:14-18;賽7:14;9:6)
  5. 我们相信基督为我们的罪而死、后埋葬,第三天复活;复活之后亲自向祂的门徒显现。(林前15:1-4;罗4:25)
  6. 我们相信耶稣的身体升到天上后,神将祂升高,而耶稣有一天将亲自为祂的教会再来到世上。(约14:2,3;帖前4:13-18)
  7. 我们相信罪人因着恩,借由相信十字架完全的工作并悔改,可得救恩和罪的赦免。(弗2:8-9;来9:12,22;罗5:11)
  8. 我们相信奉永活真神之名,施行全身之浸水礼是必要的,为要完成我们主耶稣基督之命令。(太28:19;徒2:34-36;19:1-6)
    点击此处了解更多有关浸水礼的详情。
  9. 我们相信领受圣灵的洗,是得救时或得救后的真实经历。这是根据圣经所说——信徒按着圣灵所赐的口才,可以说出新方言。(徒2:1-4;8:14-17;10:44-45;加3:14-15)
  10. 我们相信哥林多前书第12-14章及以弗所书第4章所列的圣灵恩赐之运行及职分;这些恩赐与职分同样也彰显在初代教会里。
  11. 我们相信圣灵充满的生活,从世界分别出来并因敬畏神得以成圣,以此作为真实基督信仰的表现。(弗5:18;林后6:14;7:1)
  12. 我们相信神的能力能医治人类身体,也相信在初代教会当中各种形式的属天医治(徒4:30;罗8:11;林前12:9;雅5:14),并相信奉耶稣之名,我们可以得释放。(可16:17)
  13. 我们相信主为所有信徒预备的圣餐。(林前11:28-32;太26:26-28)
  14. 我们相信撒旦是真实的灵体,它最终要和它的使者一起在硫磺火湖中,接受永恒的审判。(太25:41;启20:14-15)
  15. 我们相信,信的人将得着永恒的生命(约5:24;3:16),不信的人要落在永刑里。(可9:43-48;帖后1:9;启20:10-15)
  16. 我们相信有一真正的普世性教会,由真信徒组成。然而此一普世性教会,是由许多在不同地区的地方教会组合而成。这些教会都在主耶稣基督的主权之下,在各地方自行管理教会中的事务及事工,并传扬神的福音。(徒15:22;太16:18;18:15-20)
  17. 我们相信政府是神所设立的,传道人也是神所立定并赋予权柄,为了我们的益处。若我们抗拒神所拣选并设立的权柄,就是抗拒神的圣命。我们尽应尽的义务、遵从习俗、尊敬当尊敬者、敬畏当敬畏者,如此行不只是因害怕人的忿怒,也是因为良心的缘故。身为基督徒公民,我们宣告对政府及其领导的忠诚,并按圣经的原则,全力帮助政府,做我们所能做的。(罗马书13章)

With a Vision ...
The People Flourish!
Home / About Us /

Mission Statement

The City Harvest Mission Statement represents the essence of our ministry and the heartbeat of our congregation:

To build a church with a strong spiritual atmosphere of faith and purity,
where every member is released into ministry,
discipled in the Great Commandment
to obey the Great Commission
and the Cultural Mandate.

Our Beliefs

City Harvest Church’s Essential Faith Doctrines are 17 Bible-based statements that serve to explain our beliefs and values as a Christian ministry, bringing clarity and unity to this family of worshippers.

  1. We believe in the plenary-verbal inspiration of the accepted canon of scriptures as originally given. The scriptures are infallible, inerrant and the sole and final authority for all matters of faith and conduct (2 Timothy 3:16; 1 Corinthians 2:13).
  2. We believe in the eternal Godhead who has revealed Himself as one God existing in three persons, Father, Son and Holy Spirit, distinguishable but indivisible (Matthew 28:19; 2 Corinthians 13:14).
  3. We believe in the creation, test and fall of man as recorded in Genesis; his total spiritual depravity and inability to attain to divine righteousness (Romans 5:12,18).
  4. We believe in the Lord Jesus Christ, the Savior of men, conceived by the Holy Spirit, born by the Virgin Mary, very God and very Man (Luke 1:26-35; John 1:14-18; Isaiah 7:14; 9:6).
  5. We believe Christ died for our sins, was buried and rose again the third day, and personally appeared unto His disciples (1 Corinthians 15:1-4; Romans 4:25).
  6. We believe in the bodily ascension of Jesus to heaven, His exaltation and personal, literal and bodily coming again the second time for His Church (John 14:2,3; and 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18).
  7. We believe in the salvation of sinners by grace, through repentance and faith in the perfect and sufficient work of the cross of Calvary by which we obtain remission of sins (Ephesians 2:8-9; Hebrews 9:12,22; Romans 5:11).
  8. We believe in the necessity of water baptism by immersion in the name of the eternal Godhead in order to fulfill the command of the Lord Jesus Christ (Matthew 28:19; Acts 2:34-36; 19:1-6).
    Click here for more on Water Baptism.
  9. We believe in the baptism in the Holy Spirit as a real experience at or subsequent to salvation, with the scriptural evidence, namely, speaking in other tongues as the Spirit gives utterance (Acts 2:1-4; 8:14-17; 10:44-45; Galatians 3:14-15).
  10. We believe in the operation of the gifts and ministries of the Spirit as enumerated in 1 Corinthians 12-14 and Ephesians 4, as manifested in the early Church.
  11. We believe in the Spirit-filled life, a life of separation from the world and perfecting of holiness in the fear of God as expressing the true Christian faith (Ephesians 5:18; 2 Corinthians 6:14; 7:1).
  12. We believe in the healing of the body by Divine power, or Divine healing in its varied aspects as practised in the early Church (Acts 4:30; Romans 8:11; 1 Corinthians 12:9; James 5:14) and by deliverance in the name of Jesus (Mark 16:17).
  13. We believe in the table of the Lord, commonly called the Communion or the Lord’s Supper, for believers (1 Corinthians 11:28-32; Matthew 26:26-28).
  14. We believe in the reality and personality of the Devil and eternal judgment in the Lake of Fire for the Devil and his angels (Matthew 25:41; Revelation 20:14-15).
  15. We believe in the eternal life for believers (John 5:24; 3:16), and eternal punishment for the unbelievers (Mark 9:43-48; 2 Thessalonians 1:9; Revelation 20:10-15).
  16. We believe that there is one true universal Church, made up of genuine believers, but this one universal Church is also composed of many local Churches in given localities. These Churches are under the sovereign headship of the Lord Jesus Christ, exercising autonomous government under Him, administering all its local affairs and ministry, as well as the propagation of the gospel (Acts 15:22; Matthew 16:18; 18:15-20).
  17. We believe that Government is ordained of God, and the powers that be are ordained as ministers of God to us for good. To resist the powers and the ordinances is to resist the ordinance of God. We are subject not only for wrath sake but for conscience sake, rendering to all their dues, custom to whom custom, fear to whom fear, honor to whom honor. We declare our loyalty to our Government and its leaders, and will assist in every way possible, consistent with our faith in the scriptures as Christian citizens (Romans 13).