CityFamilies
首页 / 与我们连结 /

CityFamilies(CF家庭)

CityFamilies旨在城市丰收教会推广健康的家庭生活。我们的目标是要帮助会友在生命的各个阶段——从单身到已婚——得装备与培力;同时也希望能建立稳固的家庭并在下一代里培养敬虔的价值观。

CityFamilies有三个主要焦点群体:

  1. CF Connexion(CF联谊)——庆祝单身;找到终身伴侣。
  2. CF Marriage(CF婚姻)——领悟到“你所浇灌之处,草永远是绿的”。
  3. CF Parents(CF家长)——在百忙之中找到平衡并学习乐在其中。

CF Connexion(CF联谊)

CF Connexion为单身人士提供平台,让他们能结识与连结。在这个安全的空间里,志同道合的基督徒——力求在信仰上成长并服事神国度之人——能结交新朋友并培养更深的感情。

我们相信单身时期是个人成长和为未来做预备的重要时期——“在我们主救主耶稣基督的恩典和知识上有长进”(彼后3:18)。

CF Connexion理解建立敬虔友谊与关系的重要性,因此,我们通过培育生命的讲座、促进交流的活动和一系列个人成长的工作坊,为单身人士提供机会彼此连结和参与社群生活。

CF Marriage(CF婚姻)

获奖作家达沃·麦埃雷尔(Dave Meurer)曾说:“美好婚姻的发生,不是因为两人的结合天造地设,而是两人虽然天差地别,但却学会欣赏彼此的差异。”

CF Marriage了解到美满婚姻必须以上帝为中心,并且也要懂得不断爱上彼此的艺术,因此,我们力求加强婚姻,为其注入新生命。每一段婚姻里必定会有起起落落,但我们相信借着适当的沟通与扶持,每对夫妻都能排除万难,最终更坚强,同心合一地从艰难中走出来。

我们为年轻的夫妇提供指导与门训,同时也帮助陷入困境的夫妻。我们的工作坊与夫妻退修会也提供新鲜好玩的活动,并能装备夫妻,让他们拥有维持及建立敬虔婚姻的技巧。

已婚夫妻可以继续地发掘彼此,得到恢复并且更新对彼此的爱。我们祷告,借着主的帮助,浪漫的火花可以再次被点燃,每一段婚姻都能恢复持久的相爱关系。

对于那些将要迈入婚姻旅程的情侣,《幸福进行曲》是我们的婚前预备工作坊。我们在这里帮助情侣理解基督徒婚姻的动态。这些准夫妻会学习如何理解彼此,调整自己的期待,以及在婚姻初期建立坚固的基础,让他们进入一生之久的充实伴侣关系。

我们将在《幸福进行曲》工作坊中教导这些课题:

  • 什么是基督徒婚姻?
  • 夫妻的角色与责任
  • 沟通
  • 离开与联合和亲家关系
  • 金钱
  • 性爱与计划生育

这为期六周的工作坊将在2021年8月开放报名。若有疑问,请电邮至wedding@chc.org.sg

CF Parents(CF家长)

当我们知道自己在育儿旅程中并非孤身作战,这对我们的帮助很大。当你觉得手足无措的时候,请记得许多人也曾走过这条路。CF Parents——借着专家与其他父母所分享的建议与不同经历——是家长们得到支持和资源的关系网络。

在全年的不同时段举办贴近生活及重要的育儿讲座,例如:

  • 怀孕101讲座
  • 育儿讲座
  • 献婴礼查经课

这些讲座教导大家如何预备迎接和照顾新生儿、过渡至家庭生活,并传授育儿技巧,例如:如何在家中建立信仰与应对青少年时期。这也包括了:如何面对成长过渡期、性恋和媒体管理等课题。

怀孕101讲座

我们下一个怀孕101讲座将于7月7日及14日进行。这是分为两周的二部分系列,目的是教导准父母如何预备迎接和照顾新生儿。我们将在6月份开放报名。敬请关注进一步更新。

育儿讲座

我们的育儿讲座力求帮助父母亲培育以基督为中心、敬虔和坚韧的孩子。我们刚完成了为期两周《培养面向未来的孩子》的二部分系列。这个讲座谈到了一些重要课题,如:心理与情绪的坚韧、自杀预防与心理健康。

献婴礼查经课

想要献婴(24个月以下的孩子)的家长们,请注意我们下一场献婴礼将于8月14日和15日进行。所有想要参与献婴礼的父母亲们都必须先参加这堂献婴礼查经课。在这堂课里,我们将谈到把孩子献给主的意义。敬请关注进一步更新。

支援小组

除了举办讲座以外,CF旗下也有这些支援小组:

  • CityFamilies(CF家长)(家长支援网络)
  • Empowering Single Parents Network(单亲家长支援网络,简称ESPN)
  • Hope+(不孕者支援网络)

这些支援小组教导父母们如何预备迎接和照顾新生儿、过渡至家庭生活,以及在家中建立信仰和应对青少年时期。这也包括了面对成长过渡期、性恋和媒体管理等课题。

CityFamilies 家长(家长支援网络)

CityFamilies家长支援小组由不同的爸爸妈妈们组成——我们聚集在一起,希望透过共同经验、祷告、团契以及对棘手课题(例如:理解世界观与文化、对圣经性恋的讨论以及与孩子讨论护教学的重要性)的读书会来一起学习、连结和支持彼此。你在育儿的旅程中不是一个人的。若你想要得到额外的关系与支持,请加入我们!我们欢迎所有的爸爸妈妈一同参与!

单亲家长支援网络(Empowering Single Parents Network)

我们的单亲家长支援网络(Empowering Single Parents Network)为单亲父母及他们的孩子提供社群的支持与联络。这些单亲父母的聚集让他们知道自己并非独自养育孩子,而是有其他关心他们与他们家人的父母社群与网络的支持。在这个网络中,你可以培养有意义的友谊,也可彼此分享经历与故事。

Hope+(不孕者支援网络)

HOPE+是为不孕者提供支援的小组,其宗旨是鼓励及扶持面临不育问题的夫妻。我们希望鼓励这些夫妻持守他们对神的信心、维持对神的盼望、继续彼此相爱,并且知道在这困难时期中,上帝是爱他们的。这个空间让这些夫妻能够彼此分享,并从那些曾面临或正在面临同样挑战的人学习,也借此除掉不孕的标签与孤立感。支援小组也会举行祷告会以及资讯分享会议,帮助这些夫妻在这过程中能得着接纳、培力与陪伴。

若要询问关于CityFamilies的事宜,请传电邮至CityFamilies@chc.org.sg

CityFamilies
Home / Be Connected /

CityFamilies

CityFamilies (CF) champions family life here in City Harvest Church. Our aim is to equip and empower members at stages of life—from singlehood to marriage. Additionally, we hope to build strong families and inculcate godly values in the next generation.

There are three main focus groups in CityFamilies:

  1. CF Connexion—celebrating singleness; finding a life-long partner.
  2. CF Marriage—knowing that the grass is always green where you water it.
  3. CF Parents—balancing on a tightrope and learning to enjoy the view that comes with it.

CF Connexion

CF Connexion presents a platform for singles to meet and connect. In this safe place, like-minded Christian individuals—seeking to grow in their faith and serve God’s kingdom—can meet new people and develop deeper relationships.

We believe that singlehood is a vital season for personal growth and preparation for the future—“growing in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ” (2 Peter 3:18).

Understanding the importance of building godly friendships and relationships, CF Connexion provides opportunities for singles to engage and participate in community life by hosting empowering-life sessions, interactive activities and a series of personal growth workshops.

CF Marriage

Award-winning author, Dave Meurer says, “A great marriage is not when the ‘perfect couple’ comes together. It is when an imperfect couple learns to enjoy their differences.”

Recognising that a happy marriage requires God to be in the centre and knowing the art of falling in love over and over again, CF Marriage seeks to revitalise and strengthen marriages. There are bound to be ups and downs in a marriage, but we believe that every couple can overcome challenges with proper communication and support, and eventually emerge out of hardships stronger as one unit.

Marriage mentoring is available to guide and disciple younger couples, as well as to help couples in distress. Workshops and Marriage Retreats offer fresh activities and equip couples with skills to maintain and build a godly marriage.

Married couples can continuously rediscover each other, find restoration and recommit their love to each other. We pray that with the help of the Lord, the spark of romance will be reignited and lasting love can be restored in every marriage.

For those who are about to embark on the journey of marriage, Happily Ever After is our pre-marriage preparation workshop. These sessions aim to help couples understand the dynamics of a Christian marriage. Couples will learn how to understand each other, manage expectations, and build a strong foundation in the early years of marriage, leading to a fulfilling partnership for life.

Topics covered in our Happily Ever After workshop are as follows:

  • What is a Christian Marriage?
  • Roles and Responsibilities of Husband & Wife
  • Communication
  • Leaving and Cleaving & In-Laws
  • Money
  • Sex and Family Planning

Registration for this 6-week workshop will open in August 2021. For enquiries, please email wedding@chc.org.sg.

CF Parents

It helps to know that we are not alone in this parenting journey. When it all gets too overwhelming, just remember that others have gone before you. CF Parents is a support and resource network for parents—with experts and other parents sharing advice and varied experiences.

All throughout the year, CF Parents conducts relevant and vital parenting workshops such as:

  • Pregnancy 101 Workshop
  • Parenting Workshops
  • Baby Dedication Class

These workshops teach parents how to prepare and care for a newborn, transition to family life and impart parenting skills, such as how to build faith at home and navigate the teenage years. Topics such as dealing with growth transitions, sexuality and media management are also included.

Pregnancy 101 Workshop

Our upcoming Pregnancy 101 Workshop will take place on 14 & 28 July. This is a 2-part series held over two weeks that will teach soon-to-be parents prepare for and how to care for their newborn. For more information, please click here.

Parenting Workshop

Our parenting workshop seeks to enable parents to raise Christ-centred, godly and resilient children. We have just completed a 2-part series held over two weeks titled “Raising Future-Ready Kids”. It touched on important topics such as Mental & Emotional Resilience, as well as Suicide Prevention & Mental Health.

Baby Dedication

Parents who want to dedicate their babies (age 24 months and below) may look out for the next Online Baby Dedication services happening on 14 & 15 August. Leading up to the Baby Dedication is a class that all parents are required to attend. This Baby Dedication class will touch on the significance of dedicating children to the Lord. Stay tuned for more updates.

Support Groups

Besides conducting workshops, CF also has these support groups:

  • CityFamilies Parents (network of support for parents)
  • ESPN (Empowering Single Parents Network)
  • Hope+ (Infertility Support Group)

These support groups teach parents how to prepare and care for a newborn, transition to family life, and parenting skills on how to build faith at home and navigate the teenage years. It will also include subjects such as dealing with growth transitions, sexuality and media management.

CityFamilies Parents (network of support for parents)

CityFamilies Parents support group consists of parents coming together to learn, connect and support one another through shared experiences, prayer, fellowship, and book studies on hot-button topics (e.g. understanding worldview & culture, discussion of biblical sexuality and understanding the importance of discussing apologetics with children). You are not alone as you navigate parenthood. Do join us for that extra connection and support. Dads and Mums are welcome!

ESPN (Empowering Single Parents Network)

Our Empowering Single Parents Network (ESPN) provides a community and support for single parents and their children. Single parents can come together knowing that they are not raising their children alone, but with a community and network of other parents who care for them and their families. Within this network, meaningful friendships can be fostered, experiences and stories can be shared.

Hope+ (Infertility Support Group)

HOPE+ is an infertility support group formed to encourage and support couples who are struggling with fertility issues. We hope to encourage these couples to hold onto their faith in God, keep their hope in Him, and to love each other, knowing that God loves them even in this difficult season. It is a space for couples to share and learn from others who have or are facing similar challenges, removing the stigma and feeling of isolation. The support group will include prayer meetings and informational meetings to embrace, empower and journey with these couples through this journey.

For enquiries on CityFamilies, please email to CityFamilies@chc.org.sg